When Pigs Fly Bakery - All of our breads are dairy free
Taza Chocolate - Thanks for reaching out! Taza Chocolate bars, discs, roasted nibs, and chocolate covered items do not contain dairy, and we do not use any dairy products in our facilities. If you have any other questions about our products, please feel free to contact me.
Crystal Beer Parlor (Savannah GA) - It will definitely be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to The Crystal Beer Parlor. We have many menu items that would be allowed on a dairy-free diet, so I see no problem in being able to accomodate the needs of your cousin. Please be aware however, that if it is a severe allergy, there may be some non-dairy items that are prepared in close proximity with items that do contain dairy.
The Lady and Sons (Savannah GA) - Hi Stacy, yes we can accommodate dairy free diets. The majority of our buffet items contain chicken base which has dairy in it. We find that most guests that have dairy allergies choose to order from our menu which provides more selection of dairy free items. As well we have a gluten free menu that has items that can be cooked without dairy. Our gluten free menu can be seen on our website under the allergy statement section. I would advise that when you arrive you inform your server of the allergy and they can work directly with the kitchen to provide a dairy free dish. If you have any more questions or concerns please feel free to contact us by email or phone.
Not So Great ResponsesPepperidge Farm - We received your message and appreciate the time you took to contact Pepperidge Farm. Pepperidge Farm follows all government regulations regarding the labeling of our products. In the case of the top 8 allergens, peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, eggs, fish, wheat, soy and shellfish, we list those ingredients in the product ingredient statement, no matter how small the amount might be. We do not include any of those items under the broader listings of "spices" or "natural flavors". We recommend that consumers always check the ingredient statement and evaluate the product based on the statement. If your concern is with Peanuts and Tree Nuts, I can tell you that at this point in time, none of our Goldfish Crackers, Bread, Hamburger and Hot Dog Rolls, Croutons, Stuffing, Turnovers, Garlic Breads and Puff Pastry products currently use this ingredient. A few of our Cookie and Layer Cake products do contain Tree Nuts, but no Peanuts. Our company policy is to clean and sanitize production equipment to minimize the risk of cross contact with any top allergens. In the case of just a handful of products, where we feel that despite the application of good manufacturing practices there may be some risk of cross contact, we will use a "may contain" statement on the label. Our decision to use a "May Contain" statement is made on a product-by-product basis with consumer safety being the ultimate goal. So as a summary, if the ingredient statement does not list the allergen, and there is no "may contain" statement in the ingredient statement, you can be assured that we have done our best to eliminate cross contact and are not aware of any top allergen in the product.